KFBIAA 39th Annual Convention

(Lexington, KY) The 39th Annual KFBIAA Convention brought out nearly 200 agents and visitors on September 16 and 17th at the Campbell House in Lexington, Ky. During the two-day event the association hosted the President’s Luncheon with Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation President Mr. Mark Haney, offered an ethics CE class and agents panel discussion. On the evening on September 16th the association presented awards of appreciation to immediate past association President Mickey Sirls, underwriter Valerie Wheeler, agency support administrator Terri Canfield and retiring CEO Mr. Brad Smith.

Keeping with this year’s theme of “Celebrating the Agent,” Perry County – Morton Boulevard Agency Manager, Janet Smith was presented an award for the many hours of time and money in support of her community. Earlier in the day, Mercer County Agency Manager, Leon Mayo was presented an award for his efforts in developing the panel discussions.

On the morning of September 17th, Kentucky Insurance Commissioner Sharon P. Clark addressed members during breakfast. Association members unanimously re-elected Roger Fannin as President, James Runion as First Vice President, Pat Hargadon as Second Vice President, Hunter Bowen as Secretary and John Beavin as Treasurer.

The convention did include a Casino night sponsored by Servpro. Other sponsors included; Avizion Glass, Safelite Glass, Dairyland Enterprise, Alfa Insurance, AutoGlass Plus, KEMI and Pro4mance Restoration Services.

Many thanks for all who made this year’s 39th Annual Convention a huge success!


Thank yous

“I just wanted to drop a note thanking you for inviting me, as president of Woodford County Farm Bureau, to the dinner last night. The meal was excellent. It is always good to keep up with our agency managers and agents.”

Patty S. Perry
KY Certified General Real Estate Appraiser
Perry Real Estate & Appraising, Inc.

“I just wanted to thank you for awarding me the President’s Award at the KYFB Agent’s Association Wednesday evening. It is a great honor and I am very proud to have received the award. Thanks again for all you do for the company and the agents.”

Janet P. Smith, LUTCF, FSS
Agency Manager
Ky Farm Bureau

“Thank you so much for the Employee of the Year award. This is such an honor and I really appreciate you thinking of me. I love my job and I enjoy working with all of you. I look forward to talking with you each day and I’m always glad to help you in any way I can. The dinner was so nice and I really enjoyed everything. This award is very special to me and I will always treasure it. Thanks again!”

Terri Canfield


Speak Your Mind